Our People

Our People


Mr. David Buffum

Head of School

(973) 410-0400
dbuffum@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Heather Babington

Director of Technology and Security

(973) 410-0400 ext:27
hbabington@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Jeanne Barrett

Director of Finance

(973) 410-0400 ext:11
jbarrett@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Megan Collyer

Director of Communications

(973) 410-0400 ext:25
mcollyer@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Kellen Kent

Director of Admission / Early Childhood & Lower School Division Head

(973) 410-0400 ext:31
kkent@chathamdayschool.org

Dr. Jason Mott

Middle School & Upper School Division Head

(973) 410-0400 ext:38
jmott@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Maria Pormilli

Assistant to the Head of School & Director of Finance

(973) 410-0400 ext:19
mpormilli@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Heather Albrecht

Teacher – 2nd Grade

halbrecht@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Abigail Alvez

Teacher – Spanish / School Counselor / Grade 7 Advisor

aalvez@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Lindsay Atchison

Teacher – Kindergarten

latchison@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Marybeth Bogdanski

School Nurse

nurse@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Katharine Clark

Teacher – PS

kclark@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Daniel Dybus

Maintenance

ddybus@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Sheryl Eccles

Teacher – Grade 1

seccles@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Robin Fresco

Teacher Assistant – PS

rfresco@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Yveslaine Gadzi

Teacher – Science
Teacher – Grade 8 Advisor

ygadzi@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Jennifer Gates

Teacher – Grade 4 Advisor
Teacher – Grade 4 Math & Science

jgates@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Eben Gordon

Teacher – Communications/Drama/Grade 5 English/Grade 5 Advisor

egordon@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Susan Greenspan

Teacher – Grade 6 Advisor
Teacher – US English

sgreenspan@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Elizabeth Hurrell

Teaching Intern

ehurrell@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Helen Isip

Teacher Assistant – K

hisip@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Crystal Jablonski

Teacher – Kindergarten

cjablonski@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Cassandra Krawitz

Teacher – PS

ckrawitz@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Alysia LaFerriere

Teacher – Art

alaferriere@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Brian Lariviere

Teacher – Robotics

blariviere@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Susan Lark

Remote Learning Coordinator

slark@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Robert Lazorchak

Teacher – Chess

rlazorchak@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Steven Lesnewich

Athletic Director / Teacher – PE

slesnewich@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Kalyna Macko

Teacher – Spanish

kmacko@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Linda Marchand

Dining Hall Staff

Ms. Cathleen Mccoy

Remote Learning Coordinator

cmccoy@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Catherine McCutcheon

Teacher – PE

cmccutcheon@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Kathryn Moebius

Teacher – 3rd Grade

kmoebius@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Lissa Montgomery

Teacher – Grade 4 Advisor
Teacher – 4th & 5th Grades

emontgomery@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Christynn Morris

Teacher – Perf. Arts

cmorris@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Andrew Murad

Teacher – MS & US History/ US Art
Teacher – Grade 7 Advisor

amurad@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Heather Schlitt

Teacher – PK

hschlitt@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Brian Sclafane

Chef Manager

dining@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Debra Swankosky

Teacher – Assistant PK

dswankosky@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Avery Wickersham

Teacher – US Math

awickersham@chathamdayschool.org


Board Chair: Mrs. Amy Kelley
Past Board Chair: Mr. John Doucette
1st Vice Chair: Mr. Jim Covello
2nd Vice Chair: Mr. Jayesh Gopalji
Treasurer: Mr. Chris Johnson
Secretary: Dr. Teri Kennedy
Members: Mr. Abhishek Gulati, Dr. Mario Jimenez, Mr. Daniel Mon, Dr. Ashish Parikh, Mr. Frank Rosato, Mrs. Marija Sebastian, Mr. George Sohos, Dr. Abby Wellington, Dr. Deborah Yu
Trustees Emeriti: Mary Beth Backof Bayersdorfer, David Bradford, Samuel A. McKeown*, Lynne Rathgeber, Esq., Sonja H. Rickert, Chiming Tse, Dean Vanech
(*deceased)