Our People

Our People


Mr. David Buffum

Head of School

(973) 410-0400
dbuffum@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Heather Babington

Director of Admission & Financial Aid

(973) 410-0400 ext:27
hbabington@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Yveslaine Gadzi

Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

(973) 410-0400
ygadzi@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Kellen Kent

Associate Head of School / Early Childhood & Lower School Division Head

(973) 410-0400 ext:31
kkent@chathamdayschool.org

Dr. Jason Mott

Middle School & Upper School Division Head

(973) 410-0400 ext:38
jmott@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Dan Opperthauser

Director of Finance

dopperthauser@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Erin Oxner

Assistant to Division Heads & Assistant Director of Admission

(973) 410-0400 ext:15
eoxner@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Maria Pormilli

Interim Director of Communications / Director of Auxiliary Programs / Assistant to the Head of School & to the Director of Finance / Advancement Associate

(973) 410-0400 ext:19
mpormilli@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Heather Albrecht

Teacher – 2nd Grade

halbrecht@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Abigail Alvez

School Counselor
Teacher – Spanish

aalvez@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Cassandra Andresen

Teacher Assistant – Kindergarten

candresen@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Lindsay Atchison

Early Childhood & Lower School Assistant Division Head
Teacher – Kindergarten

latchison@chathamdayschool.org

Andrew Bromstedt

Teacher – Grade 6 Advisor
Teacher – US History

abromstedt@chathamdayschool.org

Ryan Buchanan

Teacher – Perf. Arts

rbuchanan@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Katharine Clark

Teacher – Preschool

kclark@chathamdayschool.org

Keeneh Comizio

Teacher – Preschool Playhouse

kcomizio@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Sheryl Eccles

Teacher – Grade 1

seccles@chathamdayschool.org

Mary Emanuelli

Teacher – Mathematics
Teacher – Grade 7 Advisor

memanuelli@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Robin Fresco

Teacher Assistant – Preschool

rfresco@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Yveslaine Gadzi

Teacher – Grade 6 Advisor
Teacher – Science

ygadzi@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Jennifer Gates

Teacher – Grade 4/5 Advisor
Teacher – Grade 4 Math & Science

jgates@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Eben Gordon

MS/US Advisory Team Leader
Teacher – Grade 8 Advisor
Teacher – Communications/Drama/Grade 5 English/Grade 5 Advisor

egordon@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Susan Greenspan

Teacher – US English
Teacher – Grade 7 Advisor

sgreenspan@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Samantha Grobert

Program Coodinator

camp@chathamdayschool.org

Melanie Hart

Teacher – 2nd Grade

mhart@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Helen Isip

Administrative Assistant

hisip@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Crystal Jablonski

Teacher – Kindergarten

cjablonski@chathamdayschool.org

Peggy Kane

School Nurse

nurse@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Brian Lariviere

Teacher – Robotics
Teacher – US Math

blariviere@chathamdayschool.org

Sharon Lee

Teacher Assistant – Prekindergarten

slee@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Steven Lesnewich

Athletic Director / Teacher – PE

slesnewich@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Kalyna Macko

Teacher – Spanish

kmacko@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Cathleen Mccoy

Teacher – Preschool

cmccoy@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Catherine McCutcheon

Teacher – PE

cmccutcheon@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Kathryn Moebius

Teacher – 3rd Grade

kmoebius@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Lissa Montgomery

Teacher – Grade 4/5 Advisor
Teacher – 4th & 5th Grades

emontgomery@chathamdayschool.org

Nicole Mortola

Teacher Assistant – First Grade

nmortola@chathamdayschool.org

Sharon Murray

Teacher Assistant – Prekindergarten

smurray@chathamdayschool.org

Marianne Opperthauser

Teacher – Visual Arts

mopperthauser@chathamdayschool.org

Ms. Wendy Racine

Teacher Assistant – Kindergarten

wracine@chathamdayschool.org

Mrs. Heather Schlitt

Teacher – Prekindergarten

hschlitt@chathamdayschool.org

Mr. Brian Sclafane

Chef Manager

dining@chathamdayschool.org

Tara Sheeleigh

Teacher – Prekindergarten

tsheeleigh@chathamdayschool.org

Joan Smith

Odyssey of the Mind Leader
Teacher Assistant – Preschool Playhouse

jsmith@chathamdayschool.org

Kim Snarr

Teacher – Science

ksnarr@chathamdayschool.org

Tracie Tomaszewski

Student Aide
Teacher Assistant – Preschool

ttomaszewski@chathamdayschool.org


Board Chair: Mrs. Amy Kelley
Past Board Chair: Mr. John Doucette
1st Vice Chair: Mr. Jayesh Gopalji
Treasurer: Mr. Daniel Mon
Secretary: Dr. Teri Kennedy
Members: Mrs. Karen Alegria, Ms. Kelley Dealhoy, Dr. Mario Jimenez, Mrs. Lauren Hand, Ms. Sabrina Hunte, Dr. Ashish Parikh, Mr. Jack Rogers, Mrs. Marija Sebastian, Dr. Abby Wellington, Dr. Deborah Yu
Trustees Emeriti: Mary Beth Backof Bayersdorfer, David Bradford, Samuel A. McKeown*, Lynne Rathgeber, Esq., Sonja H. Rickert, Chiming Tse, Dean Vanech
(*deceased)